NAHL Releases Schedule; Start Set for Oct. 9

The NAHL regular season will begin on Oct. 9, after the league released its 2020-21 schedule on Monday.

The season will end on April 25 and the league announced that the NAHL Showcase, NAHL Top Prospects Tournament and the NAHL Robertson Cup will all take place this season, however, the dates for those events are still to be determined.

Due to some programs opting out of the 2020-21 season, there is slight divisional realignment with the league utilizing the following divisions for this season:

Central Division (6): Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Bismarck Bobcats, Minnesota Wilderness, Minot Minotauros, St. Cloud Norsemen

East Division (6): Danbury Jr. Hat Tricks, Johnstown Tomahawks, Maine Nordiques, Maryland Black Bears, New Jersey Titans, Northeast Generals

Midwest Division (5): Chippewa Steel, Fairbanks Ice Dogs, Janesville Jets, Kenai River Brown Bears, Minnesota Magicians

South Division (6): Amarillo Bulls, Lone Star Brahmas, New Mexico Ice Wolves, Odessa Jackalopes, Shreveport Mudbugs, Wichita Falls Warriors

“What we are experiencing in 2020 is truly unprecedented and it has left each and every one of us with a new appreciation for the game that we love,” said NAHL commissioner Mark Frankenfeld. “We are thrilled to be back and now have a schedule to move forward with. Each and every one of our teams and owners are to be commended for the way they are navigating through this difficult period.

“The NAHL and its member clubs will continue to utilize the latest information available in order to provide the safest environment as possible for all of the players, coaches, staff, billet families and fans. We look to continue to raise the bar and provide more opportunity for the development and advancement of our players.”

The NAHL is currently scheduled to be the first North American junior league to get rolling for the 2020-21 season.