USHL Completes Dispersal Draft

The USHL completed its dispersal draft Monday for players that were on the rosters and affiliate lists of the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders and Madison Capitols for the 2019-20 season. All players that have junior hockey eligibility for the upcoming 2020-21 season were eligible to be selected by USHL Member Clubs. 

Both the RoughRiders and Capitols requested and received approval from the USHL to withdraw from participation in the 2020-21 season due to building damages and COVID-19 county restrictions, respectively.

What’s important to note here is that the dispersal picks are for THIS SEASON only. Former RoughRiders and Capitols players will return to the Cedar Rapids and Madison rosters upon their return to the league for the 2021-22 season. 

The NTDP did not participate in the dispersal draft as they hold a separate player-selection process that is completed in cooperation with the other USHL Member Clubs. 

The results of the dispersal draft are listed below …

USHL Dispersal Draft Results

Chicago Steel

Grant Ahcan (CR)
Quinn Finley (MAD)
Simon Latkoczy (MAD)
Ben Meehan (CR)

Des Moines Buccaneers

Zachary Faremouth (CR)
William Francis (CR)
Ryan McGuire (MAD)
Derek Mullahy (CR)
Grant Silianoff (CR)

Dubuque Fighting Saints

Trey Ausmus (MAD)
Daniyal Dzhaniyev (MAD)

Fargo Force

Stephen Davis (MAD)
Owen Gallatin (MAD)
Jackson Millar (CR)
Stepan Pokorny (MAD)
Tyler Rollwagen (CR)
Michael Suda (CR)
Hunter Weiss (MAD)

Green Bay Gamblers

Carson Bantle (MAD)
Timofei Khokhlachev (MAD)
Ryan Kirwan (MAD)
Cade Penny (MAD)

Lincoln Stars

Jack Horbach (MAD)
Luke Mittelstadt (MAD)
Jack O’Leary (CR)
Reid Pabich (MAD)

Muskegon Lumberjacks

William Brenner (CR)
Adam Flammang (CR)
Alex Gagne (CR)
Darian Gotz (CR)
Christian Stoever (MAD)

Omaha Lancers

Kyle Bettens (CR)
Cole Oravitz (MAD)
Patrick Schmeidlin (MAD)
T.J. Schweighardt (CR)

Sioux City Musketeers

Doug Grimes (CR)
D.J. Hart (MAD)
Justin Hryckowian (CR)
Asa Kinnear (MAD)

Sioux Falls Stampede

Michael Citara (CR)
Tyler Haskins (MAD)
Garrett Sundquist (CR)

Tri-CIty Storm

Maveric Lamoureux (MAD)
Nikolai Mayorov (CR)
Michael Posma (CR)
Ryan Taylor (CR)
Jordan Tonelli (CR)

Waterloo Black Hawks

Aidan Harper (CR)
Max Sasson (CR)
Casey Severo (MAD)
Nick Wallace (MAD)

Youngstown Phantoms

Nate Hanley (CR)
Grant Hindman (CR)
Andrew Pichora (CR)
Bennett Zmolek (CR)